Bayern Munich, Blog, Blog Post, Clubs, FIFA World Cup, Internazionale

ESPN shows the agony and ecstasy of both England and Croatia in a sketch as Croatia advance on to the World Cup final.

Inter Milan and Bayern Munich have had at least one player in the World Cup final since 1982. A remarkable run — but here are the players.

Inter Milan

1982: Beppe Bergomi, Gabriele Oriali, Alessandro Altobelli (Italy)

1986: Karl-Heinz Rummenigge (West Germany)

1990: Andrea Brehme, Jurgen Klinsmann, Lothar Matthaus (West Germany)

1994: Nicola Berti (Italy)

1998: Youri Djorkaeff (France), Ronaldo (Brazil)

2002: Ronaldo (Brazil)

2006: Marco Materazzi (Italy)

2010: Wesley Sneijder (Netherlands)

2014: Rodrigo Palacio (Argentina)

2018: Marcelo Brozovic, Ivan Perisic (Croatia)

Bayern Munich

1982: Karl-Heinz Rummenigge, Paul Breitner, Wolfgang Dremmler (West Germany)

1986: Lothar Matthaus, Dieter Hoeness, Norbert Eder (West Germany)

1990: Klaus Augenthaler, Jurgen Kohler, Stefan Reuter, Lothar Matthaus (West Germany)

1994: Jorginho  Brazil)

1998: Bixente Lizarazu (France)

2002: Oliver Kahn, Carsten Jancker, Thomas Linke, Jens Jeremies (Germany)

2006: Willy Sagnol (France)

2010: Arjen Robben, Mark van Bommel (Netherlands)

2014: Manuel Neuer, Philipp Lahm, Jerome Boateng, Bastian Schweinsteiger, Toni Kroos, Thomas Muller, Mario Gotze (Germany)

2018: Corentin Tolisso (France)

Source link

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Arsenal signed Matteo Guendouzi to show young players can thrive – Sven Mislintat
Barcelona are beatable claims Tottenham’s Dele Alli ahead of crucial Champions League clash
Diego Maradona ‘much better’ than Lionel Messi who ‘only has one skill’ – Pele
Arjen Robben targeted by PSV Eindhoven Groningen after Bayern Munich exit
Chelsea victory over Manchester City inspired by ‘terrifying’ Maurizio Sarri – Antonio Rudiger

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *